“Everything starts somewhere, though many physicists disagree…” – Terry Pratchett (Hogfather)

“…But people have always been dimly aware of the problem with the start of things. They wonder how the snowplough driver gets to work, or how the makers of dictionaries look up the spelling of words.”

I am currently sat at my desk, cat on my lap, writing my very first newspaper article. Okay, yes it is only a small task to see if I can get work experience (yep, just work experience) and yes, it is only my local newspaper, and yes, it technically has already been written by a professional, but it still feels like the most progress I have had in weeks. Admittedly I am the worst at following my own advice and although I kept telling myself I should stay positive, not finding anything was really getting me down. I am so happy that someone has finally got back to me! It may not be a huge deal, but we all have to start somewhere, right?

Leave a Reply

